Murrayburn Football Team 1961/2 - Inspectors Cup Winners


About this memory

This is a photo of the Murrayburn School football team who won the Edinburgh Primary School Inspectors Cup in season 1961/62.
Team names back row left to right
Jim Begbie, Gerald Ford, Dougie Oliver, Brian Burns, William Bennett, John Renwick, Gordon MacLeod.
Front Row left to right
Robbie Williamson, Sticky Wood, David Law, George Briggs, Michael Gordon
Mr Munro Headmaster
Miss Brown teacher who took over the team after the death of Mr Macleod as a result of lightning on a golf course.
Thanks to Willie Bennett for photo and details.


Murrayburn Primary School Sighthill Loan, Sighthill

Latest comments